User Tools

Site Tools


start

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

start [2018/10/06 19:13]
hhasan
start [2019/02/12 17:35]
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== Seminar on Computer Architecture – Fall 2018 (252-3300-00L) ====== ​ 
  
-Welcome to the wiki for Seminar on Computer Architecture for Fall 2018 
- 
-=====Course Information===== 
- 
-====Description==== 
-In this seminar course, we will cover fundamental and cutting-edge research papers in computer architecture. The course will consist of multiple components that are aimed at improving students'​ technical skills in computer architecture,​ critical thinking and analysis on computer architecture concepts, as well as technical presentation of concepts and papers in both spoken and written forms. 
- 
-====Objective==== 
-The main objective is to learn how to rigorously analyze and present papers and ideas computer architecture. We will have rigorous presentation and discussion of selected papers during lectures and a written report delivered by each student at the end of the semester. 
- 
-This course is for those interested in computer architecture. Registered students are expected to attend every lecture and participate in the discussion. 
- 
-====Content==== 
-Topics will center around computer architecture. We will, for example, discuss papers on hardware security; architectural acceleration mechanisms for key applications like machine learning, graph processing and bioinformatics;​ memory systems; interconnects;​ processing inside memory; various fundamental and emerging paradigms in computer architecture;​ hardware/​software co-design and cooperation;​ fault tolerance; energy efficiency; heterogeneous and parallel systems; new execution models, etc. 
- 
- 
-[[http://​www.vvz.ethz.ch/​Vorlesungsverzeichnis/​lerneinheit.view?​lerneinheitId=126339&​semkez=2018W&​lang=en|Course description page]] \\ 
-[[https://​moodle-app2.let.ethz.ch/​course/​view.php?​id=4928|Moodle]] 
- 
-**Prerequisites:​** [[https://​safari.ethz.ch/​digitaltechnik/​|Digitaltechnik]] 
- 
- 
-=====Staff Information===== 
- 
-====Contact==== 
-  * **Mailing List**: <​seminarcomparch@lists.inf.ethz.ch>​ (sent to instructor and TAs) 
- 
-^ ^ Name ^ E-mail ^ Office ^ Phone ^ Office Hours ^ 
-| **Instructor** | [[https://​people.inf.ethz.ch/​omutlu/​|Onur Mutlu]] | <​onur.mutlu@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB F 74.2| +41 44 632 88 53| | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​mohammed-h-k-alser|Mohammed Alser]] | <​mohammed.alser@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB D 77| | TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​can-firtina|Can Firtina]] | <​can.firtina@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB D 77| | TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | Geraldo Francisco | <​geraldo.deoliveira@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB D 77 | | TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​hasan-hassan|Hasan Hassan]] | <​hhasan@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB E 78| +41 44 632 85 52| Thu. 4:00-5:00 pm | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​ivan-puddu|Ivan Puddu]] | <​ivan.puddu@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CNB F 107.1| +41 44 633 06 08| TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​jeremie-kim|Jeremie Kim]] | <​jeremie.kim@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB E 78| +41 44 632 24 96| TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​gómez-luna-juan/​|Juan Gomez Luna]] | <​juan.gomez@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB D 77| +41 44 632 60 76| Mon. 9:​00-10:​00am | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​minesh-patel|Minesh Patel]] | <​minesh.patel@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB E 78| +41 44 632 65 84| TBD | 
-| **Teaching Assistant** | [[https://​www.systems.ethz.ch/​people/​abdullah-giray-yaglikci|Giray Yaglikci]] | <​abdullah.yaglikci@inf.ethz.ch>​ | CAB D 77| | TBD | 
start.txt · Last modified: 2019/02/12 17:35 (external edit)