User Tools

Site Tools


start

Seminar in Computer Architecture – Fall 2019 (263-2211-00L)

Welcome to the wiki for Seminar in Computer Architecture for Fall 2019

Announcements

  • HW 0 is due on 26 September 2019, 11:59 pm Zurich.

Lectures

Thursday, 15:15-17:00, in HG D3.2

Course Information

Description

In this seminar course, we will cover fundamental and cutting-edge research papers in computer architecture. The course will consist of multiple components that are aimed at improving students' technical skills in computer architecture, critical thinking and analysis on computer architecture concepts, as well as technical presentation of concepts and papers in both spoken and written forms.

Objective

The main objective is to learn how to rigorously analyze and present papers and ideas on computer architecture. We will have rigorous presentation and discussion of selected papers during lectures and a written report delivered by each student at the end of the semester.

This course is for those interested in computer architecture. Registered students are expected to attend every lecture, participate in the discussion, and create a synthesis report at the end of the course.

Content

Topics will center around computer architecture. We will, for example, discuss papers on hardware security; architectural acceleration mechanisms for key applications like machine learning, graph processing and bioinformatics; memory systems; interconnects; processing inside memory; various fundamental and emerging paradigms in computer architecture; hardware/software co-design and cooperation; fault tolerance; energy efficiency; heterogeneous and parallel systems; new execution models, etc.

Course description page
Moodle

Prerequisites: Digitaltechnik

Staff Information

Contact

Name E-mail Office Phone Office Hours
Instructor Onur Mutlu onur.mutlu@inf.ethz.ch CAB F 74.2 +41 44 632 88 53
Instructor Mohammed Alser mohammed.alser@inf.ethz.ch CAB F 72 TBD
Instructor Juan Gomez Luna juan.gomez@inf.ethz.ch CAB F 72 +41 44 632 60 76 TBD
Teaching Assistant Rahul Bera rahbera@ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Can Firtina can.firtina@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Nika Mansouri Ghiasi mnika@student.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Jawad Haj-Yahya jhajyahya@ethz.ch CAB F 72 TBD
Teaching Assistant Hasan Hassan hhasan@inf.ethz.ch CAB E 78 TBD
Teaching Assistant Geraldo De Oliveira Junior geraldo.deoliveira@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Jeremie Kim jeremie.kim@inf.ethz.ch CAB E 78 +41 44 632 24 96 TBD
Teaching Assistant Konstantinos Kanellopoulos konstantinos.kanellopoulos@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Lois Orosa lois.orosa@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 +41 44 632 60 76 TBD
Teaching Assistant Jisung Park jisung.park@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
Teaching Assistant Minesh Patel minesh.patel@inf.ethz.ch CAB E 78 +41 44 632 65 84 TBD
Teaching Assistant Giray Yaglikci giray.yaglikci@inf.ethz.ch CAB D 77 TBD
start.txt · Last modified: 2019/10/28 09:12 (external edit)