SAFARI contributions at MICRO 2023

We attended MICRO 2023 in Toronto, Oct 28-Nov 1, and had several contributions: we gave another successful Real-World PIM tutorial, presented several papers, posters and a lightning talk, and also […]

MICRO Distinguished Artifact Award for Victima

We’re excited to have won a Distinguished Artifact Award at MICRO 2023 for our work “Victima: Drastically Increasing Address Translation Reach by Leveraging Underutilized Cache Resources”. Only one paper (Victima) […]

SRC TECHCON 2023 talks in Austin, TX

We were at TECHCON 2023 in Austin, Texas, Sept 10-13, and presented our latest SRC research contributions.  TECHCON is SRC‘s annual meeting to connect the global semiconductor industry with students […]

Flash Memory Summit 2023

We attended the Flash Memory Summit, August 8-10, 2023 in Santa Clara, California, and gave several presentations. You can find all our talks and related abstracts and papers below. Check […]

Real-World PIM Tutorial at MICRO 2023

We’re excited to give another Real-World PIM tutorial, this time held at MICRO 2023.  Sunday, October 29 (held during MICRO 2023, October 28 – November 1, 2023 in Toronto, Canada). […]

ISCA@50 Retrospective: 5 of our papers chosen

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the ACM/IEEE International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA) this year, a special retrospective of selected papers was created to mark the ISCA-50 birthday.  […]

ISCA Distinguished Artifact Award for RowPress

We’re excited to have won a Distinguished Artifact Award at ISCA 2023 for our work “RowPress: Amplifying Read Disturbance in Modern DRAM Chips”. Congratulations to Haocong Luo and co-authors Ataberk Olgun, […]

SAFARI Newsletter June 2023 released

We’re happy to share the next edition of our newsletter with you, with highlights from our lectures, talks, publications, awards, open source releases, and more! SAFARI Newsletter June 2023: […]

Best Artifact Award for BioDynaMo at PPoPP 2023!

We’d like to congratulate Lukas Breitwieser and co-authors Ahmad Hesam, Fons Rademakers, Juan Gómez Luna, Onur Mutlu on receiving the Best Artifact Award at PPoPP 2023 for BioDynaMo, a flexible […]

HiPEAC Best Paper Award for MetaSys

Congratulations to SAFARI Research Group members Nandita Vijaykumar, Ataberk Olgun, Konstantinos Kanellopoulos, F. Nisa Bostanci, Hasan Hassan, Mehrshad Lotfi, Phillip B. Gibbons, and Onur Mutlu, for their Best Paper Award at the HiPEAC […]

Best Paper Award at MICRO’22

Congratulations to our PhD student Rahul Bera and co-authors for their Best Paper Award at MICRO’22 for their work “Hermes: Accelerating Long-Latency Load Requests via Perceptron-Based Off-Chip Load Prediction”! The […]