Upcoming Talks

Monday 16 August 2021
Jawad Haj-Yahya, Principal researcher at Huawei Research Center in Zurich
Power Management Mechanisms in Modern Microprocessors and Their Security Implications Speaker:
Efficient DNN Training at Scale: from Algorithms to Hardware

Livestream on YouTube at 5:30 pm Zurich time (CEST)
link


Thursday 05 August 2021
Gennady Pekhimenko, University of Toronto
Efficient DNN Training at Scale: from Algorithms to Hardware

Livestream on YouTube at 5:00 pm Zurich time (CEST)
link



Past Talks

Thursday 22 July 2021
Geraldo F. Oliveira, ETH Zurich
DAMOV: A New Methodology and Benchmark Suite for Evaluating Data Movement Bottlenecks
Livestream on YouTube at 5:00 pm Zurich time (CEST) link


Monday 19 July 2021
Andrew Walker, Schiltron Corporation & Nexgen Power Systems
An Addiction to Low Cost Per Memory Bit – How to Recognize it and What to Do About it
Livestream on YouTube at 6:00 pm Zurich time (CEST) link


Monday 12 July 2021
Juan Gomez-Luna, ETH Zurich
Understanding a Modern Processing-in-Memory Architecture: Benchmarking and Experimental Characterization
Livestream on YouTube at 5:00 pm Zurich time (CEST) link


Friday 31 January 2020
Terry Grunzke: Challenges of DDR5 in cloud servers
10:30 CAB G 15.2


Tuesday 01 October 2019
Stefan Saroiu: Are We Susceptible to Rowhammer? An End-to-End Methodology for Cloud Providers
14:00 CAB G 51


Monday 24 June 2019
Martin Burtscher: A High-Quality and Fast Maximal Independent Set Implementation for GPUs
14:00 CHN G 42


Friday 3 May 2019
Jangwoo Kim: Next-Generation Intelligent, Cost-Effective Computer Systems
16:00 CAB G 51


Monday 1 April 2019
Siddharth GargTowards Secure Integrated Circuit (IC) Fabrication: A Foundational Perspective on Hardware Security
10:30 CAB H 52


Friday 22 March 2019
Mattan ErezCross-Layer Architecture for Deep Learning
16:00 CAB G 51


Wednesday 13 March 2019
Manu NairAlgorithms and circuit design for event-driven, in-memory computation
10:30 CHN G 46

 

Mattan Erez’s talk on 22 March 2019