Recent Professional Service

Program Co-Chair, ICS 2016

Program Co-Chair, NVMSA 2016

Selection Committee Chair, MICRO Test of Time (ToT) Award

Steering Committee Member, MICROIISWCICS

Program Chair, HiPEAC 2015

Program Chair, MICRO 2012PC Chair’s Report with Review Data

Associate Editor, ACM Transactions on Architecture and Code Optimization (TACO)

Associate Editor, ACM Transactions on Storage (TOS)

Editorial Board Member, IEEE Micro

Editorial Board Member, Supercomputing Frontiers and Innovations

Program Chair, ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Memory Systems Performance and Correctness (MSPC), 2012.

Program Co-Chair, 1st ASPLOS Doctoral Workshop, 2012.

Selection Committee Co-Chair, IEEE Micro, Top Picks from the Computer Architecture Conferences, Jan/Feb 2011 Issue

Program Co-Chair, 4th IEEE International Symposium on Workload Characterization (IISWC 2008)

Conference Program Committee Member: MICRO 2017PLDI 2017ISCA 2017Hot Storage 2017ICS 2017HPCA 2017IEEE Micro Top Picks 2017DSN 2016ASPLOS 2016DATE 2016DAC 2016SBAC-PAD 2016DAC 2015IEEE Micro Top Picks 2015HPCA 2015MICRO 2014DAC 2014ICCD 2014, IEEE Micro Top Picks 2013,ICAC 2013ISMM 2013PACT 2013IGCC 2013, ICCD 2013, ASAP 2013SBAC-PAD 2013IEEE Micro Top Picks 2012MICRO 2012ASPLOS 2012HPCA 2012IGCC 2012ICCD 2012NOCS 2012IEEE Micro Top Picks 2011ICCD 2011IISWC 2011ASPLOS 2011IEEE Micro Top Picks 2010ICCD 2010ISCA 2010HPCA 2010,ICCD 2009IISWC 2009IEEE Micro Top Picks 2009HPCA 2009ASPLOS 2009MICRO 2008ISCA 2008IISWC 2008MICRO 2007

Conference Review Committee Member: ISCA 2016MICRO 2016HPCA 2016PACT 2016ISMM 2016ISCA 2015ISMM 2015ASPLOS 2014PACT 2014

Co-Guest Editor, IEEE Micro special issue (Jan/Feb 2011) on “Top Picks from the Computer Architecture Conferences”

Co-Guest Editor, IEEE Micro special issue (May/June 2008) on “The Interaction of Computer Architecture and Operating Systems in the Many-core Era”

Workshop Program Committee Member: WEED 2010 (with ISCA), MoBS 2010 (with ISCA), PESPMA 2010 (with ISCA), PESPMA 2009 (with ISCA), CATARS 2009 (with DSN), WDA 2008 (with MICRO), CATARS 2008 (with DSN), MSPC 2008 (with ASPLOS), RAAW 2007 (with MICRO), WAR 2006 (with MICRO)

Workshop Co-organizer: WIOSCA 2010 (with ISCA), WIOSCA 2009 (with ISCA), WIOSCA 2008 (with ISCA), WIOSCA 2007 (with ISCA)

Organizing Committees: ASPLOS 2010 (Local Arrangements chair), HPCA 2010 (Publicity chair), IISWC 2009 (Publicity chair), UW/MSR Summer Institute 2008ASPLOS 2008 (Publicity chair), ICS 2007 (Publications chair)

External Reviewer: ISCA, MICRO, HPCA, ASPLOS, Usenix Security Symposium, HotOS, ICS, PACT, IPDPS, ISPASS, HiPEAC, Euro-Par, IEEE Micro, ACM TACO, ACM TODAES, IEEE Transactions on Computers, IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems, IEEE Transactions on Reliability, IEEE Computer, IEEE Computer Architecture Letters, IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, Communications of the ACM, HiPEAC Journal.


For consulting inquiries, please email me.